Lala & Jerome’s Intimate DIY Backyard Wedding by Bryan Venancio

Friday has always been my most favorite day so, it is just fitting to be giving all of you something special today! ūüôā

I LOVE intimate weddings. There’s something about a personal, us-our family-and-close-friends-only weddings that make it very special. I find it more heartfelt, more familiar. I was browsing through Pinterest one time, researching for a previous post when I stumbled upon this photo.

Lala & Jerome1

I immediately fell in love with the simplicity of this couple’s wedding. I love the colored dress of the bride, her gorgeous bridal bouquet (which I totally would have myself, perhaps in our renewal of vows?!), and I really stopped and looked closer – are those wooden benches the guests are sitting on? I knew from that point that this wedding is different. Luckily, I found the bride’s Facebook page and immediately asked her if I could feature their wedding here on the blog. She’s the sweetest and said that she would love to share this wedding to all of you cherries!

Lala and Jerome were band mates in a Catholic community for the youth, Youth for Christ (YFC). Eventually, they fell in love and was blessed with a relationship that lasted for 13 wonderful years. Being best friends and a couple at the same time, they both knew that a fancy proposal was not needed to tie the knot.¬†“We just decided one night that we want to get married since we’ve been together for 13 years, and we didn’t want another day spent away from each other,” Lala shares. But, Jerome made a proposal anyway by preparing something very, very special for Lala.¬†“I just came from a trip abroad, and he picked me up from the airport. While I was sleeping in his car, he got my hand and put something on it. It was a jewelry box so I was surprised. And inside was a ring–an heirloom–from his grandmother.”

LJ01

Lala and Jerome held a thanksgiving mass and a celebration in Balay Indang, Cavite, a day after they exchanged I Do’s before an intimate group of just 25 people. They wanted the focus of their wedding to be that of a special celebration for them and their loved ones. They wanted their wedding to be low budget, DIY-loaded, and non-traditional. The celebration itself was a product of a group effort – a fruit of love – both family and friends helped the couple to make their dream wedding come to life. Indeed, it was a special day of festivity, happiness and love!

Beautifully captured by¬†Bryan Venancio¬†and a perfect fit for my first ever real wedding feature, here’s Lala and Jerome’s wedding!

17

03

08

02

16

09

14

LJ20

10

The Photo Gallery:

The Dream Team:

Photography:¬†Bryan Venancio¬†|¬†Ceremony and Reception Venue: Balay Indang, Cavite¬†|¬†Ceremony and Reception D√©cor: Ms. Marge Tan, Balay Indang |¬†Catering: Balay Indang, Cavite¬†|¬†Bride’s Attire: Bong De Ocampo¬†|¬†Groom’s Attire: Bonnie‚Äôs Tailoring (Kamuning Market) |¬†Hair & Makeup: Tinay Mamaril |¬†Wedding Rings: Mayfair Jewelry |¬†Flowers: Dangwa |¬†Invitations: HK Printing Press |¬†Souvenirs & Favors: EM Bakery in Pasay, Lipa City Public Market, Nasugbu Public Market

2 thoughts on “Lala & Jerome’s Intimate DIY Backyard Wedding by Bryan Venancio

Tell Me What You Think!

