Erica Elizabeth Designs Nature Inspired F/W 2013 Collection

You all know by now that I am a fan BIG fan of the glitz, glamour and flair of the 1920’s. I am just so excited to share with you again a bridal accessories collection that will melt your Great-Gatsby-lovin’ hearts to bits. 🙂

-004

Erica Elizabeth Designs has just released their Nature Inspired Fall Winter 2013 Collection and I can’t hide my glee when I finally saw their Lookbook! Stunning, delicate, ethereal and feminine – these are the few words that come to mind when you see this Nature-inspired collection. Each handcrafted piece uses only the finest materials and are set to follow couture-quality design standards –  indeed, each one of these lovelies is a product of true labor of love. Inspired by the old world Europe, the collection is an array of varied bridal accessories like the vintage style French lace caps with dangling handmade blossoms, rich metal crowns highlighted with rich enamel & gemstones, silk tulle veils dripping with vintage style laces & hair pins to be placed freely on romantic braids.

Captured by the artful eye of Caroline Tran, dream away with the Erica Elizabeth Designs Fall Winter 2013 Collection.

-003

Fall_Winter 2013 20

Fall_Winter 2013 6

Here’s what the superbly talented Erica Elizabeth has to say about her newest F/W 2013 collection: “I am excited to present images from my Fall/Winter Collection, captured by the talented photographer Caroline Tran.  Working with Caroline was a truly creative collaboration, and I am so thrilled with the results of our shoot, which featured signature gowns from designer Claire Pettibone’s Couture Bridal. My design inspiration is drawn from many sources, and the process continues to evolve from season to season.  The landscape of my daily walks dictated the direction and materials for this year’s collection, with nature providing a rich canvas.”

-001

Fall_Winter 2013 9

Fall_Winter 2013 17

“The lush foliage of my neighborhood prompted me to create new floral patterns. I searched for beautiful metallic silks and sourced European laces to impart a vintage feel to my headpieces, bridal caps and veils, which paired seamlessly with refined enamel crowns and tiaras. And history spoke to me: Following a visit to the Getty Villa in Malibu, I drew inspiration from Roman heads of state who adopted golden crowns as emblems of rank and honor. I’ve long been intrigued with the women of Rome, whose chic bandeaus and wreaths worn low on the forehead prompted new headpiece designs. The timeless appeal of the Arts & Crafts movement continues to serve as a rich creative source, and I’ve returned to draw from this well of inspiration in creating my newest collection of adornments.”

Fall_Winter 2013 40

Fall_Winter 2013 34

Fall_Winter 2013 27

The Photo Gallery:

The Dream Team:

Accessories, Veil  & Headpieces: Erica Elizabeth Designs | Photography: Caroline Tran | Wedding gowns: Claire Pettibone | Shoes: Her Lady Shoes | Hair & make-up: Theresa Huang | Model: Vanessa Milde

Tell Me What You Think!

