Ina & Roy’s Vintage Pretty Pastel Wedding by Brian Rimer

Ina & Roy_Brian Rimer Photography 1

Fact: Pretty pastels and vintage decors never fail to make me swoon. Roy and Ina’s charmingly beautiful wedding started with an intimate ceremony and continued on with the prettiest vintage reception I ever did see! Use of vintage decors may seem overrated for some, but I think I will never out-grow seeing these antique-lovelies in weddings. Call me sentimental, but vintage makes me nostalgic. I think weddings in general bring about a certain feel of nostalgia and perhaps that’s the reason why Vintage Themed Weddings has and will remain a popular choice among couples.

Ina & Roy_Brian Rimer Photography 27

Okay, can I just say again that I love this wedding’s reception decor? I love how they used printed floral pastel tablecloths. Yes, floral-printed. I think it’s lovely! And for the ultimate vintage feel, they used antique radios, old hardbound books, vintage teacups, and flowers in the most delicious shades of pinks and purples as table centerpieces. And the cake. Ooooh, don’t let me start about the cake. Oh-my-oh-my. It’s a fresh flowers-adorned naked cake! That’s right, a naked cake! I’ve been dying a thousand Pinterest-deaths, wishing and hoping for someone here to use a naked cake in their wedding. Thank heavens, my prayer has been answered!

Ina & Roy_Brian Rimer Photography 28

Roy and Ina’s photographer, Brian Rimer, was a star in capturing so beautifully all the lovely wedding deets and the raw emotions of the couple and their families and friends. I love intimate weddings, I love vintage and I love pretty pastels. Here’s the rest of Roy and Ina’s wedding and I’m sure you’ll love it too!

Ina & Roy_Brian Rimer Photography 6

Ina & Roy_Brian Rimer Photography 10

Ina & Roy_Brian Rimer Photography 7

Ina & Roy_Brian Rimer Photography 16

Ina & Roy_Brian Rimer Photography 14

Ina & Roy_Brian Rimer Photography 18

Ina & Roy_Brian Rimer Photography 30

Ina & Roy_Brian Rimer Photography 19

Ina & Roy_Brian Rimer Photography 32

Ina & Roy_Brian Rimer Photography 33

Ina & Roy_Brian Rimer Photography 39

Ina & Roy_Brian Rimer Photography 23

Ina & Roy_Brian Rimer Photography 25

Ina & Roy_Brian Rimer Photography 51

Ina & Roy_Brian Rimer Photography 50

Ina & Roy_Brian Rimer Photography 45

Ina & Roy_Brian Rimer Photography 44

The Photo Gallery:

The Dream Team:

Photography: Brian Rimer | Preparations: Hotel Essencia | Ceremony & Reception Location:  Tierra Alta, Dumaguete City | HMUA: Edrico Palencia | Coordination & Flowers: Vivien Picart Villanueva | Cake: Chantilly Cake Haus | Dessert Buffet: Mayette B. Diaz | Sound & Lights: Evolution

Tell Me What You Think!

